Submit a video clip with the Memento App

The easiest way to submit your Video Clips to a Group Video is from the Memento App! The Memento App is currently available for iOS. You will need your Record & Upload Link to get started.  

How to Submit from the App

Go to the Apple App Store and download our free app: Memento App

Click on the Record & Upload Link that you were sent, and it will automatically open in the app.

To Record on the App:

  1. Once you're ready to record, select Join the Video
  2. Select Record Video - Press the red record button. there's a 3-second timer before recording begins.
  3. When you're finished recording, press the stop button. 
  4. You have the options to Retake, apply a Filter, or Trim the Video.
  5. Once you're happy with the recording, you can select Use Video.
  6. Please wait for the Video Clip to finish uploading before closing the app.

To Upload a Pre-Recorded Video on the App:

  1. Select Join the Video
  2. Select Photo Library or Choose File depending on where the video is stored on your device
  3. Select the video that you wish to upload.
  4. You'll be prompted to either cancel the choice, play the video, or choose the video
  5. If you're happy with the video selected, select choose to upload
  6. Please wait for the video clip to finish uploading before closing the app.
Get Notified! is the confirmation sign your clip was successfully uploaded

Step by Step:

Download the Memento App from the app store!

To Record on the app:
  1. Click on the Record & Upload Link; this will prompt your phone to open the link using the Memento App.
  2. The App will automatically take you to instructions Here's How It Works...
  3. You can swipe through the helpful hints or Skip (in the top right-hand corner) to get right to the Record & Upload page.
  4. On the Record & Upload page, you can Join the Video immediately or set a Reminder for later.
  5. Once you're ready to record, select Join the Video - you'll be prompted to Record. 
  6. The App will ask you to record horizontally.
  7. Press the red record button. There will be a 3-second countdown before the recording begins.
  8. A timer will appear to let you know you are recording. Press the red square to stop recording.
  9. You will have four options:

Delete: removes the clip permanently
Retake: will record over your first clip
Trim: allows you to remove the beginning or end of the clip
Use Video: Submit the clip to the Group Video organizer!

Get Notified! is the confirmation sign you successfully uploaded your clip
Upload from your Photo Library:
  1. Click on the Record & Upload Link; this will prompt your phone to open the link using the Memento App.
  2. The App will automatically take you to instructions Here's How It Works...
  3. You can swipe through the helpful hints or Skip ( in the top right-hand corner) to get right to the Record & Upload page.
  4. At the Record & Upload page, you can Join the Video immediately or set a Reminder for later.
  5. Once you're ready to upload, select Join the Videoyou'll be prompted to upload from your Photo Library.
  6. This will take you to all your Videos on your iPhone; Choose the video clip you wish to upload. 
  7. At the bottom of the screen, you have three options:


    Cancel: this will send you back to your videos
    Arrow icon: this will play the clip
    Choose: submit the clip to the Group Video organizer

Get Notified! is the confirmation sign your clip was successfully uploaded
Upload from Files:
  1. Click on the Record & Upload Link; this will prompt your phone to open the link using the Memento App.
  2. The App will automatically take you to instructions Here's How It Works...
  3. You can swipe through the helpful hints or Skip ( in the top right-hand corner) to get right to the Record & Upload page.
  4. At the Record & Upload page, you can Join the Video immediately or set a Reminder for later.
  5. Once you're ready to upload, select Join the Video - you'll be prompted to Choose File.
  6. Choose from a recent upload, or tap Browse to view files on your phone. 
  7. At the bottom of the screen, you have four options: 

Delete; removes the clip permanently
Retake; will record over your first clip
Trim; allows you to remove the start or end of the clip
Use Video; submit the clip to the Group Video organizer

Get Notified! is the confirmation sign your clip was successfully uploaded

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us